COLORBEARER OF ATHENS, GEORGIA LOCALLY OWNED SINCE 1987

Wednesday, April 25

3 events

Classes

  • Gents of the Cork

    (J's Bottle Shop) A six-week Wine 101 Appreciation Course exploring the basic principles of wine, critical evaluation technique and an review (and tasting) of the world's major wine grapes. Two Thursdays a month, 6:15–7:30 p.m. beginning May 3. $75. 706-353-8881, wine.jsbottleshop.com

  • ACC Library

    6 p.m. FREE! atedrow@uga.edu

    Gardening Class

    "Totally Tomatoes." Registration required.

  • The Rook and Pawn

    7:30 p.m. $5 www.therookandpawn.com

    Tarot Card Lessons

    Learn where to start.

Thursday, April 26

2 events

Classes

Saturday, April 28

3 events

Classes

Sunday, April 29

1 event

Classes

Tuesday, May 1

1 event

Classes

Friday, May 4

1 event

Classes

  • Oconee County Library

    2 p.m. FREE! 706-769-3950, www.athenslibrary.org/oconee

    Mouse and Keyboard Basics

    This hands-on tutorial is designed to help people who have never used a computer before. Registration required.

Saturday, May 5

1 event

Classes

  • 9 a.m.3:30 p.m. $65. www.athensCPR.com

    First Aid CPR & AED

    (Athens CPR) A class offered The American Red Cross CPR and American Heart BLS Certification.

Monday, May 7

1 event

Classes

Tuesday, May 8

1 event

Classes

Thursday, May 10

1 event

Classes

  • 6:15 p.m. $15. wine.jsbottleshop@gmail.com

    Deciphering a Wine List

    (J's Bottle Shop) Tips and tricks for choosing wines off of Athens area wine lists.

Tuesday, May 15

1 event

Classes

Tuesday, May 22

1 event

Classes

Wednesday, May 23

1 event

Classes

  • ACC Library

    6 p.m. FREE! atedrow@uga.edu

    Gardening Class

    Learn about the basic growing requirements for "Herb Gardening." Registration recommended.