COLORBEARER OF ATHENS, GEORGIA LOCALLY OWNED SINCE 1987

Tuesday, September 26

1 event

Film

  • Ciné Barcafé

    $7.50–9.75. www.athenscine.com

    Latin American Film Series

    Watch Neruda (Sept. 25–28), Endless Poetry (Sept. 25–28) and Finding Oscar (Sept. 28) in celebration of National Hispanic Heritage Month. 

Wednesday, September 27

1 event

Film

  • Ciné Barcafé

    $7.50–9.75. www.athenscine.com

    Latin American Film Series

    Watch Neruda (Sept. 25–28), Endless Poetry (Sept. 25–28) and Finding Oscar (Sept. 28) in celebration of National Hispanic Heritage Month. 

Thursday, September 28

1 event

Film

  • Ciné Barcafé

    $7.50–9.75. www.athenscine.com

    Latin American Film Series

    Watch Neruda (Sept. 25–28), Endless Poetry (Sept. 25–28) and Finding Oscar (Sept. 28) in celebration of National Hispanic Heritage Month. 

Monday, October 2

1 event

Film

  • Flicker Theatre & Bar

    7 p.m. FREE! www.flickertheatreandbar.com

    Flicker Film Society

    The Flicker Film Society returns with "31 Days of Darkness," all through October. The kickoff party will screen Dead Alive with a Bloody Mary bar and snacks.

Tuesday, October 3

2 events

Film

Wednesday, October 4

2 events

Film

Friday, October 6

1 event

Film

Monday, October 9

2 events

Film

Tuesday, October 10

1 event

Film

  • Trio Contemporary Art Gallery

    6 p.m. FREE! www.facebook.com/triocontemporaryartgallery

    Rain the Color Blue with a Little Red in it

    Akounak Tedalat Taha Tazoughai "Rain the Color Blue with a Little Red in it" is an homage to Prince's Purple Rain, telling the story of a musician struggling to make it against all odds in the Tuareg guitar scene of Niger. 

Wednesday, October 11

1 event

Film

Tuesday, October 17

1 event

Film

  • Miller Learning Center

    7 p.m. FREE! mlmiller@uga.edu

    Cinema Politique

    (Room 250) Yawar Mallku tells the story of an American agency secretly sterilizing women in Bolivia under the guide of providing health care. After the screening, Dr. Khédija Gadhoum will discuss the politics.